1908 68th Drive East, Ellenton, Florida 34222, United States

727-688-4608

Challenging Children and Montessori

"Of all things love is the most potent" Dr. Maria Montessori

"Of all things love is the most potent" Dr. Maria Montessori

"Of all things love is the most potent" Dr. Maria Montessori"Of all things love is the most potent" Dr. Maria Montessori

About Us

image1

On-Site

Professional Development/ Training

Professional Development/ Training

image2

Professional Development/ Training

Professional Development/ Training

Professional Development/ Training

image3

On-demand

Professional Development/ Training

On-demand

On-line Courses

image4

Collaborating with Parents!

Building relationships and communication is critical to supporting and collaborating with our parents, despite the difficulty this can present. This course will offer strategies and tools focused on how to be ready for these hard conversations.

Dates and Times:

March 4th and 11th

Wednesday 7:00-8:00 eastern

                      6:00-7:00 central

                      5:00-6:00 mountain

                      4:00-5:00 pacific

https://challenging-children-and-montessori.thinkific.com/courses/collaborating-with-parents-team-approach


ADD, ADHD & Gifted in The Montessori Classroom

 ADD, ADHD & Gifted in The Montessori Classroom

Currently, more than 10% of children are diagnosed with ADD/ADHD.  As this percentage continues to increase, educators often ask how they can best meet the needs of these exceptional learners.  

Gifted students also require unique accommodations and considerations for social/emotional learning.  Often, we discover that students may be “twice exceptional” and have both ADD/ADHD and be gifted learners.  How do we best help these students succeed?

Dates: 

Tuesday, March 9th, 16th, 23rd, and 30th .

Time:

7:00 to 8:30 pm Eastern Time

6:00 to 7:30 pm Central Time

5:00 to 6:30 pm Mountain Time

4:00 to 5:30 pm Pacific Time

https://montessorifoundation.thinkific.com/courses/what-montessori-teachers-need-to-know-about-ADHD-Gifted-Twice-Exceptional-learners

Managing Childhood Trauma in the Montessori Classroom

Managing Childhood Trauma in the Montessori Classroom Second Cohort 

Survivors of childhood trauma are up to 5,000 times more likely to develop mental health and behavioral challenges such as eating disorders, depression, anxiety, illegal drug use, etc.

More than half of both men and women in the United States report exposure to at least one traumatic life event.

Traumatic events include both personal experiences and being exposed to those around us impacted by abuse, trauma, mental illness or addiction.

So, what does this mean for our classrooms?

This 3-part series has been developed by Brynn Rangel and Maria Eva Chaffin to bring us together as a community to learn:

                  -What is trauma?

                  -How does trauma affect our students?

                  -How can we provide Trauma-Informed Care?

                  -How can Montessori help children heal from trauma?

-How can we meet the emotional and behavioral challenges that often present when students are victims of trauma?  

This series will give information and insight to help equip you to help meet the needs of your students! There will also be time for discussion and Q & A about specific situations that you are facing in your classrooms.

https://montessorifoundation.thinkific.com/courses/managing-childhood-trauma-in-the-montessori-classroom-second-cohort

Customers have questions, you have answers. Display the most frequently asked questions, so everybody benefits.

On-demand

image5

Developing Executive Functioning Skills

This series will give information and insight to help equip you to meet the needs of your children! There will also be time for discussion and Q & A about specific situations that you are facing in your classrooms or at home.


https://challenging-children-and-montessori.thinkific.com/courses/executive-functioning-skil